Compliance Committee Structure

A key element of NC State’s Compliance and Integrity Program is its structure which integrates centralized approval and oversight of the Program by the Board of Trustees Audit, Risk Management and Finance Committee with decentralized compliance responsibilities resting with compliance owners in the business units and schools. It is the responsibility of the two compliance committees, led by the Provost and Deputy General Counsel, to provide oversight and guidance to compliance owners in an effort to attain individual and collective compliance objectives. An overview of this Structure and membership of each committee is provided below:

Board of Governors

downward pointing arrow

BOT Audit, Risk Management & Finance Committee

downward pointing arrow


downward pointing arrow

University Compliance Steering Committee

Warwick Arden, Provost, Chair

Eileen Goldeiger, Vice Chancellor & General Counsel

Marc Hoit, Vice Chancellor for Information Technology

Scott Douglass, Vice Chancellor for Finance & Administration

Alan Rebar, Vice Chancellor for Research, Innovation, & Economic Development

downward pointing arrow

Compliance Officials Working Group

Robert Hoon, Deputy General Counsel, Chair

Mardecia Bell, Director of Security and Compliance, OIT

Bradley Trahan, University Compliance & Integrity Manager

Carrie Doyle, Senior Associate Athletic Director for Compliance

Kathy Lambert, Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

Jeff Cheek, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Administration

Amy Circosta, Interim Vice Provost for Institutional Equity & Diversity

Richard Best, Research Compliance Officer & Facilities Security Officer

Lisa Zapata, Vice Provost for Student Development, Health, & Wellness

Stan North Martin, Director of Outreach, Communication & Consulting, OIT

David Rainer, Associate Vice Chancellor for Environmental Health & Public Safety

Duane Larick, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Strategy & Resource Management

Mary Peloquin-Dodd, Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance & Administration & University Treasurer